DJ Khaled – Hip-Hop ft. Nas, Scarface & DJ Premier [Prod by J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League]

This is an absolutely monstrous record from DJ Khaled. I held off putting up the version with Funk Master Flex’s unbelievably annoying tags all over it. Scarface and Nas put down absolutely classic-caliber verses surrounding their woman (hip-hop) although Nasir Jones is just absolutely out of his mind right now with the quality of his tracks. The production from J.U.S.T.C.E. League is second to none on big live instrumentation tracks (see Maybach Music Pt. 2) and provides the perfect soundscape for these two veteran MC’s to go to work. By the way, props to DJ Premier stickin to the turntables in 2012 and doing what’s gotten him to the top of the hip-hop music world.

DJ Khaled – Hip-Hop ft. Nas, Scarface & DJ Premier – DOWNLOAD LINK

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam

Terravita – metROIDS

Oh the great memories this track brings!! If you were a kid that grew up playing the original Nintendo game Metroid then this will sure have you feeling nostalgic. Terravita does an excellent job of bringing you back to the marvelous 8-bit sounds we have grown to love. “metROIDS” is taken from the forthcoming 5 track Terravita release “The Power of Fire” coming out on September 4th, 2012 on Datsik’s label, Firepower Records.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&show_artwork=true&color=ff7700″ width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Written By: Evidence | @thatnewjam

xKore – Stabs

The up and coming Dubstep/Drumstep producer xKore has dropped his new Stabs EP on Inspected. The EP includes, “Everybody Rock”, easily one of my favorite Moombahton tracks. You can download the full EP by clicking the download link provided below. This dubstep song definitively has a ravey feeling too it, but that’s what makes it so unique. Enjoy =)

xKore – Stabs – DOWNLOAD LINK

Written By: Evidence | @thatnewjam

Wolfgang Gartner – Flexx (Original Mix)

Wolfgang Gartner has been on a most definite hot streak of sorts; he and Tiesto collaborated for the wildly successful We Own The Night and had his own original by the name of Redline see a ton of love on Beatport. This newest release features the classic Wolfgang Gartner energy we’ve come to love accompanied by nice chord progressions and some nice dance floor bass.

Wolfgang Gartner – Flexx (Original Mix) – DOWNLOAD LINK

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam

House – Gotye & Kimbra – Somebody That I Used To Know (Tiesto Remix)

This progressive styled remix of Gotye & Kimbra’s Somebody That I Used To Know is by far the best remix of the track I’ve heard to date. With what I can only describe to be a combination of Pierce Fulton, Pixel Cheese and Avicii’s best elements, Tiesto absolutely destroys this track and ensures the fact that this will be played out at maximum volume all summer. Enjoy!

Gotye & Kimbra – Somebody That I Used To Know (Tiesto Remix) – BEATPORT LINK

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam

OWSLA Presents Free Treats Vol. 2 – Beatport Exclusive!

So Skrillex and the rest of the guys at OWSLA have got things figured out pretty well. They have some of the top acts in the EDM scene billed to their lineup and they decided to release a sampler of 19 tracks from all around the label for FREE! These tracks are awesome from some huge names like KOAN Sound (if you happen to like Pretty Lights-esque music) to Porter Robinson (see our Artist Spotlight! for more). All you need is a Beatport account (it’s free too) and you download all 19 of the tracks listed below in one neat little zip folder!


OWSLA Presents Free Treats Vol. 2 – Beatport Exclusive!

01 – Look Who’s Back (Original Mix) – KOAN Sound feat. Foreign Beggars
02 – Chess Fight (Original Mix) – The Juggernaut
03 – Ruffneck (Full Flex) (Munchi Anonymous Revolution Remix) – Skrillex
04 – Vandalism (12th Planet Remix) – Porter Robinson
05 – Secret Heart feat. Anna Yvette (Original Mix) – Sazon Booya, Anna Yvette
06 – Wake Up Call (Original Mix) – Nick Thayer
07 – Alone Time (Original Mix) – Plastician
08 – Kill The Silence (Original Mix) – Zardonic, Bare Noize
09 – A Shot Of Bruschotti (Original Mix) – J. Rabbit
10 – Bad Boy feat. Jamtech Foundation (Original Mix) – Flinch, Jamtech Foundation
11 – Cities (Original Mix) – Alvin Risk
12 – Brohammer (Original Mix) – Topher Jones
13 – The Drifter (Original Mix) – Child In Disguise
14 – No Fun Intended (Original Mix) – The M Machine
15 – Funky Flex (Original Mix) – Ghastly! feat. Arielle Williams
16 – Glowing Owl (Original Mix) – culineR
17 – All For This (Original Mix) – Stratus
18 – Devastate (Original Mix) – Style Of Eye
19 – Leaving Here (Original Mix) – Two Fresh

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam

Hip-Hop – Mac Miller – Definition of Cool ft. Diggy

Although their combined age is only 36 years old, Diggy Simmons and Mac Miller are two of the hottest commodities in the hip-hop scene at this moment. At a point when the industry is looking for less gangsta and more hipster and lyricism is king, the heir to the Rev Run throne and the boy from Pittsburgh team up and absolutely kill a real mellow beat and make a real good song that you can just kick back too after a wild day.


Mac Miller – Definition of Cool ft. Diggy – DOWNLOAD LINK

Moombahton – J. Rabbit – Fresh Prince Theme

Sometimes there are just thing so completely awesome that the actual music can take a hit; more gimmicky than good. This song doesn’t have that problem thankfully. Just 5:39 of awesome moombahton goodness with a background track that is a certified pop culture staple. Not much more to say here, just listen and enjoy!

J. Rabbit – Fresh Prince Theme
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”show_comments=true&auto_play=false&color=19b0aa” width=”100%” height=”81″ iframe=”false” /]

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam

ITS FINALLY HERE HOUSE – Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling (Lose My Mind)

I gave you guys the preview for this little number a while back and its FINALLY been released and it is as amazing in all of it’s full release glory as you’d expect. The monsterous instrumental track Calling by Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso has been given the vocal treatment by One Republic’s Ryan Tedder and the result is a euphoric soul charging anthem that will be around for a very long time. I’m so exited to bring this to you so make sure to play this out this weekend when you need that one track to put things over the top.

Enjoy with a fuzzy hat and a ton of water.

Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling (Lose My Mind) ft. Ryan Tedder – DOWNLOAD LINK

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam


The That New Jam crew has been hard at work in the studio with up and coming hip-hop act Frank Buick and it just so happens that we passed 3000 site views while the site was left unattended so as another thank you for being the absolute BEST readers in the world we’re releasing an exclusive track from That New Jam and GRAMMY 365 writer Scott Randell! He goes by the production name Catalyst and has a monsterous portfolio stacking up that’s about to explode. We’re gonna give you a freebie with one of his progressive house heaters by the name of Autumn which is sure to give the best of ‘em a run for their money. Be sure to catch his SoundCloud here and make sure to check out the photo album of the trip on Imgur or on the TNJ Facebook page.

On a real note I’m so proud of him and be sure to share this around and keep the support for the site coming! Thanks so much for pushing this blog to where it is now and lets keep the good times rolling.

Catalyst – Autumn
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”show_comments=true&auto_play=false&color=19b0aa” width=”100%” height=”81″ iframe=”false” /]

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam